Review: Hopeless For You by Hayden Hill

My daughter and I had a movie date today in which we shared popcorn while watching the newest kid movie craze – Frozen! (*cat calls, *cheers) It was actually really great and I would definitely recommend it! I love it when kids movies put in humor for adults…

My second read of the weekend was Hopeless For You by Hayden Hill! 

…and can I tell you how much I enjoyed this book!

DESCRIPTION:

“If I am more alive because love burns and chars me, as a fire, given wood or wind, feels new elation, it’s that he who lays me low is my salvation, and invigorates the more, the more he scars me.”
― Michelangelo

Ash Jensen, a squeaky-clean sophomore at the University of Tennessee, has a trail of baggage a mile long―she buried her fiancé only a year and a half ago. She swore she’d never love again but when she finds herself interned to a yummy Canadian conservation officer that promise is tested big-time. Kade Gyllenhahl sports wild tattoos, a rebellious attitude and a fohawk to die for. He’s definitely the wrong man for her and she knows it.

Kade doesn’t have time for a girl like her. She’s a pretentious, unreadable princess who lives her life by her parents’ rules. Kade knows nothing about her past and he’d prefer to keep it that way. Besides, he’ll lose his job if he sleeps with Ash. Now if only he could get his mind off her.

When the two of them end up alone and isolated on a routine field trip in the woods, things get a little complicated…

One man afraid of commitment.
One woman afraid to love again.
Two lives.
Two hearts.
One life-changing journey.

REVIEW:

I truly enjoyed myself while reading this book! It’s those happy ever afters, they always get me!

Hayden Hill definitely knows how to write a romance but what I enjoyed about this novel was it was full of suspense and twists and turns, I was exhausted (in a good way) by the end of the novel when everything came together.

I was pleasantly surprised when the plot thickened, not expecting Hill to take the characters in the direction she did. I loved how even through her sorrowful baggage, Ash was able to find a backbone and assert herself in a relate-able way – it wasn’t overly dramatic or unbelievable.

When Ash’s best friend Gina forces her to intern at a wildlife retreat in British Columbia the last thing Ash wanted was an attraction to the mysterious bad boy Kade who is going through his own life turmoil. Their journey is heartfelt and passionate with its own suspense and heartbreak filled with engaging action.

Hayden Hill weaved in the other characters, Gina and Blaine, brilliantly into the story laying the foundation for their own – Hill did a brilliant job of this leaving me waiting for the next story and anticipating hearing more about Gina and Blaine.

There were definitely wistful sighs that bounced off my iPad while I read Hopeless For You and I was left smiling when the story ended (realistically I might add) leaving me wanting more!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Hello everyone. I’m Hayden Hill, the author of HOPELESS FOR YOU, an upcoming New Adult Romance.

Writing HOPELESS FOR YOU was an emotional rollercoaster for me. It started out as a rosebud of an idea which grew into this all-consuming tree. I poured everything into the book, heart and soul, and I’ve finally completed my first romance novel. It was a labor of love that’s for sure.

FIND THE HAYDEN HILL HERE:

http://haydenhillbooks.com/

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Amazon

Leave a Reply

