REVIEW: TAKE ME NOW by FAITH SULLIVAN

Can you believe it’s Caturday already? 

Last night I curled up while listening to the howling snow squalls outside with Faith Sullivan’s Take Me Now, the first book in her new Take Me Now series! 

Image

Description:

How do you survive the internship from hell?

Don’t fall in love.

Ivy thought being a reporter-in-training at the Independent Gazettewould be her dream summer job. Little did she know, interviewing Eric, a landscaper with a heart of gold, would derail her plans. It turns out Ivy’s boss, Lauren, has been eying his chiseled physique for quite some time.

But at twenty-four, Eric already has a tragic past, one that he is still reeling from. Even though his ordeal turned him into some sort of local celebrity, it’s been a while since he’s shared his bed with anyone. When he comes to Ivy’s rescue out of the blue, it’s not long before the two of them start seeing each other behind Lauren’s back. When they get caught, Ivy’s journey toward a college degree is jeopardized and her relationship with Eric is severely put to the test.

Career versus love? In the end, a shocking turn of events provides Ivy with a revelation she never saw coming.

REVIEW:

Faith Sullivan definitely took me into the spectrum of romance with Take Me Now. 
I found myself captivated with Ivy and the male presence that surrounds her. I enjoyed how Sullivan depicted the relationships between the characters and the romance, or lack that of in some cases. 

When Ivy starts her dream internship that actually turns out to be a nightmare with her boss Lauren – or Lucifer as I like to refer to her as she is sent on a job to interview the damaged Eric whose baggage seems to accompany him wherever he goes. Rescuing her from the side of the road with her bleeding soles, Ivy finds herself falling for the somber landscaper only to soon find out another has fallen for him too – Lauren. 
Ivy soon learns the extent to which Lauren is willing to make her life hell in both her academic life as well as personal – including the possibility of jeopardizing her degree at school as she tries breaks Ivy’s heart in the worst way possible.

I liked the twists and turns Faith Sullivan incorporated into the story – there were some I was absolutely not expecting which was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint (if you could even call it that) would be the ending and only because I found it ended abruptly – I would have liked a more “fade to black” kind of ending although I can understand and empathize with the fact that it is the first in its series and the cliffhanger is needed to draw out wonder of what’s going to happen. 
Sullivan did a great job of leaving the reader wanting more – and I definitely want to read more and find out how Ivy and Eric’s relationship grows with the many obstacles they have in front of them.

I love finding new authors and I truly enjoyed my first read of Faith Sullivan and Take Me Now. She writes a beautiful story that is fresh and exciting. Overall a great read and I’m looking forward to the next book!

Great quotes from the book:

“I believe there are two kinds of people in this world. The ones who do everything right, expecting the perfect outcome every time, and those who know better.”

“Just your being here justifies that what I feel for you is strong enough to endure anything.” 

About the Author:

I really hate talking about myself. My goal is to have the shortest author bio imaginable. I would much rather have a conversation with my readers.

Are you able to escape within my pages?
Does my writing make you feel something?
Are there characters that you can’t get out of your head?

Let me know! 

Find Faith Sullivan here!

Email: faithsullivanwrites@hotmail.com 

Twitter

Blog: http://faithsullivanwrites.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

