REVIEW: MEANT FOR ME BY FAITH SULLIVAN

Before the fat man in red makes his way down my chimney, I thought I’d bring you my Review of Meant For Me by Faith Sullivan

DESCRIPTION:

Eric thought he had forever…before.

Divided between reliving the past and embracing his new life with Ivy, Eric fears that love will once again be ripped from his grasp. Having faith in the future is hard. So many things can go wrong.

Ivy is convinced that what they have is meant to be…but no one can escape the wheel of fate.

Her love for Eric and the life they’re creating make every sacrifice seem worthwhile. Until she’s forced to reveal the truth surrounding her delicate condition. Even if it shatters his hope.

Can they hold onto their new found happiness or are events already in motion to keep them apart?

Image

REVIEW:

The first time I read Faith Sullivan was when I received the first book in the series Take Me Now #1 – I said then that I loved finding new authors to sink my teeth into and I must say she didn’t disappoint with book #2, Meant For Me.

Faith Sullivan knows how to write a romance and definitely knows how to write a cliff hanger. I can say without a doubt she can write characters that absolutely infuriate me and characters that can make me smile and the combination of the two is a wonderful cocktail of heart tugging emotion.

Ivy and Eric’s story flows nicely into book 2 as they continue their journey and start to build a life together for both themselves and Ivy’s unplanned pregnancy through all the twists Faith Sullivan throws their way. Without giving too much away, characters from Take Me Now show face in Meant For Me, some good, some not so and I was impressed and surprised with the path the story took.  

Ivy and Eric are still dealing with the town’s response to their relationship when things take an unexpected turn that takes Eric back to his past and the fears that never seem to slip away. On top of all that… insert evil troll (or ‘Lauren’ as Faith Sullivan calls her) here.

Meant For Me was very much a rollercoaster ride of emotions for me. I went from raging fury, to joy, to heartbreak and back again.

I wasn’t expecting some of the roles of the characters and I was pleasantly surprised when the story started to develop.

Book #2 was full of feeling and I just kept asking, when are Eric and Ivy going to catch a break? I believe Sullivan writes relatable characters with such emotion that the reader can’t help but be drawn into it.

Again I felt with this one the story ended abruptly but I can appreciate the cliff hanger for book 3. Which I will absolutely be reading. I was so into the book that I actually yelled “What!” when I ran, unknowningly, head first into the end.   

If you liked Take Me Now, you will love Meant For Me and, like me, be salivating for book 3. Faith Sullivan weaves a brilliant romance filled with suspense that keeps your emotions on their toes. 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I really hate talking about myself. My goal is to have the shortest author bio imaginable. I would much rather have a conversation with my readers.

Are you able to escape within my pages?
Does my writing make you feel something?
Are there characters that you can’t get out of your head?

Let me know! 

Find Faith here:

Blog: http://faithsullivanwrites.blogspot.com/

Twitter

Leave a Reply

