The tale of the ice storm…

Where have I been you ask? – trapped underneath inches of ice… that’s where! 

As I’m sure you’ve heard by now, Toronto got blasted with an ice storm that would not relent for a number of days which left hundreds of thousands of people without power – and in -20 degree weather, well, that’s not so good. Luckily I was one of the very few blocks that were able to keep power but lost all communication, cable, internet… we ended up being a bit of a refuge for those who lost power, some of my friends are still without and the inside of their homes match the temperature outside. We lost a few trees but I have to admire the beauty, and laugh at the fact that people are actually strapping on ice skates and skating down the roads! 

Image

 

*photo taken from Torontoist.com 

Today was the first day we’ve had full power, communication, cable and internet – I woke up this morning and jumped for joy! 

I was also able to launch the Gilded Feathers series PROMOTIONAL PRICING just in time for Christmas! For the next couple of days, Gilded Faith book 2, Gilded Promise book 3 & Infinitely Gilded book 4 will all be price matched to Gilded Faith at $0.99!!! 

*some more exciting news; I will be now writing for examiner.com – book reviews, indie publishing articles, etc. I’ll be sure to keep you up to date with my first article! 

I hope everyone is keeping warm and safe,

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays, 

Warm Wishes & Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

