Denai Bound (book 2) by Tiffany Shand- REVIEW

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

Denai witch, Cate McCray should be enjoying married life with her new elemental husband, Jason. But their arrival in a new city soon has them stumbling headlong into a new case with dangerous connections to the very people that govern their world. Cate and Jason face opposition from those they once considered allies. Together with their team of enforcers, they must find the killer before anyone else dies. With danger from all sides and the threat of ancient, dangerous magic the team must pull together and use all their strength to find their enemy before disaster strikes.

29207078

REVIEW:

Denai Bound I thought was just as good as the first novel in this series.
The way Shand writes in the paranormal sense is incredible and draws you into the story and into a world I could only wish to experience!
I was pulled into the story almost immediately; there was a seamless flow from the first book to the second that didn’t have me asking questions or confused about what may have happened in between. I love romance but I also love paranormal in all genres and I thought there was a nice balance between the two in this book.
I always love how strong Cate is and the relationship between her and Jason. A strong female lead is the be all end all for me and this story had a strong heroin to lead it. I enjoyed getting to know some of the other characters like Jade, Steve and Ian and read how their relationships were starting to build along with how Cate was learning to manage all of the power, both magic and responsibility with her title of GM and Enforcer. I also really liked the the progression of the enemy in this story (not to name names and give anything away!) however I found my emotions evoked with each encounter. Shand did a wonderful job with the mystery behind the evil in this story and really had me guessing as to who could possibly be behind chaos.
Overall I really enjoyed this story – if you’re looking for a magical, suspenseful, romantical, summer read – Denai Bound is the one for you.
*I would definitely recommend that you read Denai Touch (the first in the series) first*

 

Where to find Tiffany Shand:

Goodreads

Twitter

tiffanyshand.com

Amazon

One thought on “Denai Bound (book 2) by Tiffany Shand- REVIEW

Leave a Reply

