Adam & Evil by Charlie Vincent – REVIEW

BOOK DESCRIPTION: 

Adam is living in Monte Carlo with the life most people can only dream of. The fancy house, the sports car, and the finest private wine collection in the world.

When local woman Margaux Dupont goes missing, he leaves all of this behind him to do what he does better than anybody else. Find people.

As he begins tracking her down, he uncovers a vile Mediterranean woman-trafficking organisation so vicious and cruel that nobody has ever dared confront them.

Adam isn’t just anybody though. He’s lived through all of history and confronted evil more times than he can remember.

Yet the more he learns about the traffickers, the more he realises he may have met his match this time …

Is time running out for Margaux Dupont?

33855303

REVIEW:

I was thoroughly impressed with Charlie Vincent’s novel – my first time reading Vincent, I wasn’t sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised.
While it is a lengthy novel, there was at no point that I felt it dragging or lacking in any way nor did it feel its length – I found I was so intrigued all I wanted was more. The characters in this novel are very well developed and I enjoyed the different points of view – Adam, Charles and Maman, Sabine… The characters and their plot lines were very well organized as is the research that obviously went into the historical scenes and I found myself being drawn to each one.

“My body is written with the violence of men like you. Men who have fallen. Men who’ve been buried for centuries.”

And while the main plot of the novel is a serious one, I sincerely enjoyed some of the laugh out loud moments Vincent weaved through. Especially Yan and his feminine legs!
The detail and description of the novel were wonderfully intense, from the moment I started reading I was immediately drawn into Adam’s world and while a story such as this, with such a historic character can be a difficult character to write without leaning toward the side of cheesy, Vincent did a magnificent job with both character and plot. There is heroics, violence, humour, and a little bit of everything in between. I was continuously engaged and thoroughly entertained throughout the entirety of this book.
I love Vincent’s writing style and will definitely be reading more.

Where to find Charlie Vincent:

Goodreads

Amazon

Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

