Reaper’s Claim by Simone Elise

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

In my motorcycle club I’ve earned the name ‘Reaper’ and now I have my claim on Abby Harrison.

Reaper:
I didn’t know what love was, but I knew what want was, and I wanted Abby. When I walked out of the club and saw her I was stone cold sober. She was quietly beautiful and unlike any other woman I’d had before. But she was the daughter of the president of Satan’s Sons MC and completely out of my reach.

Abby:
Everyone knew The Reaper and how he got his name, so I never expected him to be my salvation when my sisters drunk boyfriend wanted to lay hands on me. I thought my innocence would be lost in that alley, until he showed up and saved me. I know being with Reaper will lead to trouble, but I don’t know if I have the strength to stay away.

Being together might be dangerous, but outlaws are meant to break the rules.

Reaper's Claim

REVIEW:

A slew of leather vests, tattoos, an MC and a fight for love… Give me a motorcycle club romance and I am a smitten kitten.

I was immediately pulled into this novel, the first I’ve read by Simone Elise. The author did a great job of drawing the readers attention instantly and I was hooked. This novel definitely has the bones of a well thought out motorcycle club romance and I found myself not being able to put it down. I was surprised at the length originally and I found that there were parts the author could have omitted but all in all I really enjoyed the overall story. I found myself yelling at my iPad a few times and felt my heart break along with the smiles and joy throughout this emotional roller coaster.

I loved the star-crossed lovers story and the way Kade and Abby’s romance started out made me fall in love with the characters even more. Kade is one sexy biker and Abby is a gorgeous ball of sass and together they are explosive in the best kind of way. The secondary characters were just as frustrating and charming – Kim, Roach Trigger and Brad. Ah, Brad, the sweetest, rough and tough biker had me swooning. That explosiveness turns into danger and I enjoyed how Elise merged the two into a riveting story line.

I will tell you that I was so shocked that I couldn’t turn any more pages and the cliffhanger Simone Elise leaves you with is maddening in the best way. I will be waiting for the next novel… in the meantime, I’m off to find me a Reaper.

Where to find Seline Elise: 

Goodreads

Twitter

Wattpad 

Inkitt

Amazon

Leave a Reply

