Did you say Giveaway?

Good Morning lovelies! 

I just thought to let you all know the GILDED FEATHERS SERIES GIVEAWAY STARTS TODAY!!! 

Image

Excerpt from Infinitely Gilded, book 4:

I let out a sigh and turned to ask Dash about this afternoon when I found my lips pressed against his. His warm palm cupped my cheek tenderly and I felt myself melting. I distantly heard the retort and protest in my mind but I shooed them away giving in to the passion. I admitted to myself I wanted the taste of his lips on mine, drowning in ecstasy. I bit back the whimper that wanted to escape when he pulled back slightly, catching his breath.

“You don’t play fair,” I breathed.

“No, I don’t. Not when it comes to something I want. Not when it comes to you.” He stared into my eyes and I wanted to cling to him and never let go…

…I could do nothing but play along with the charade while I looked at him and silently asked how far do I have to go to get to you? Hoping I wasn’t making a permanent pronouncement on temporary emotion I knew patience was what I needed but right now it felt like the enemy. A part of me was drawn to him but a part of me resisted. And the resistance was what continued to push me through. I wanted to grab his face and scream at him – why? Slowly I could feel my shattered soul wandering back to me. It was testing its old stomping grounds and satisfied, fell into its original spot. Almost like a test drive, it shifted around in its seat, adjusting the mirrors, pressing a few buttons adjusting the radio and taking it for a spin. ‘It feels the same,’ my soul concluded. ‘Maybe a little more battered and bruised – definitely a fixer upper but it will do.’ And before the warmth of his mouth left mine, the mingling of our breaths becoming separate again I allowed that silly dreamer who still resided within me a fleeting glimpse of forever.      

*Also! I have redesigned my author website so head on over and take a look! http://caesarsandstraws.com/home.html

2 thoughts on “Did you say Giveaway?

    • jwoodsauthor says:

      Hi Bonnie! I’ve been toying with the idea of a book 5 – possibly a novella. I’m not sure honestly 🙂 Are you wanting a book 5? I’ve started a new series and I’ve buried myself in that for now – literally! but the Gilded Feathers series continuation is never too far from my mind!

Leave a Reply

