More Than a Slave by Anaelle Gadeyne REVIEW

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

Alexander Anderson has a reputation that would strike fear into the heart of the devil himself. And now, Aria Starbird is his property.

Aria has spent only a few months as a lowly slave, but already her happy childhood memories were starting to fade under the weight of her brutal existence.
When she is sold to Lord Anderson at an auction, she cannot help but be afraid. Lord Anderson is known for his cruelty. He is fiendish and handsome and as wicked as he is wealthy.

However, as she gets to know her new master, she realizes there is more to him than meets the eye. Over time, she is able to penetrate his tough exterior, and begins to understand the struggle of a man who believes love is a weakness, but whose heart is now yearning for something unknown.

As the two let down their walls and discover each other’s truths, will Aria be able to tame Alexander’s inner-beast?

More Than A Slave

REVIEW: 

I am a big fan of historical romance novels and this one definitely fits the bill. This was my first time reading Anaelle Gadeyne and her ability to draw the reader into the story is incredible.

Her visualization through description was amazing and at times I felt like I was actually there. I will say that there is a lot of violence and brutality in this novel, a lot of the times making me wince however I can understand that it was there to set the scene for the story. I loved the romance between Aria and Alexander how it grew from a lashing in the square into something beautiful. I loved the growth and change of each character through the strength of Aria Starbird and her sharp tongue. Her entire story broke my heart but it was her feminine pride and backbone of steel that I truly admired. I also really enjoyed the little snippets we got to see of the secondary characters and their romances as well, it really complimented the story line.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed this novel, I was pulled in from the very beginning. I was a little disappointed with how it ended simply because it was a little abrupt and I wanted to know more about Aria and Alexander’s happily ever after.

I laughed and I certainly cried (a few times) the emotions in this novel are very real and Gadeyne had me feeling all of the feels.

 

Where to find Anaelle Gadeyne: 

Goodreads

Amazon

Leave a Reply

